Favorite New Breakfast aka Dessert!

I have been super into trying new recipes lately. I always had this picture in my head of being the perfect 1950’s housewife when I was married with kids, now I’m living in that time in my life and TRYING to keep up (haha!). I am still trying to put some new recipes into the kitchen and lately,  my favorite item is a galette.

17353415_3689776371116_9219909006472885214_nI had found a galette recipe from http://www.fitmittenkitchen.com and followed it to a tee and LOVED IT. I since have branched out more with adding different fruit and other toppings. The best thing about this recipe is that it truly is not that bad for you. I am on a fitness journey all while loving sweet treats so this is a great thing to have in moderation and not feel awful afterwards.

I have made it now with blueberries, peaches and raspberries and also did one with strawberries and apples. Let me tell you, the crust makes the whole thing- not that hard to believe ;).

Here is the recipe from  fitmittenkitchen.com – http://www.fitmittenkitchen.com/whole-wheat-berry-peach-galette/

This is a great recipe to make something thats just a bit from the ordinary, especially if you are making it for guests or taking it somewhere. The second time I made it for guests and I mixed all the dry ingredients the night before in my blender for the crust so I could just add in the wet, pulse it and have it ready to go. The other thing is you can freeze the coconut oil and the butter in the chunks the night before so they are ready to go.

If you try this recipe I’d love to hear about it!

 

Till next dabble xoxo.

 

 

Leave a Reply

