5 Ways to Drink More Water

💦Hydration!! This is something I did so well when I was pregnant- probably because I was out of breath and hot all the time 😜. I got into such a habit of drinking water and while it is still my number one drink during the day- I’ve fallen off the bandwagon on getting enough. Enough to make me feel different, enough to make me pee more ( which is a good thing) and enough to truly hydrate me. I thought as I get back on the right track I would share with you the top ways to stay hydrated.

There are TONS of reasons to drink more water but lets think about the simple ones first. Our bodies are 70% water. We need it to be recycled through our muscles and all of our organs to refuel them. If you let water sit in your car for days on end, would you want to drink it? No! Our bodies need new water and fresh hydration. This helps our skin, digestion, hunger, muscle recovery- It helps rid us of toxins, the list goes on and on and on but I won’t bore you 😴.  The amount you should be drinking should be your weight/2 in ounces.

BODY WEIGHT/ 2 IN OUNCES 

Let’s get straight to the glass half full side of this ( see what I did there? ) Here are some great ways to get more water into your day.Unknown

1.Buy a special cup or glass that you will take to work or keep around the house that you can gauge how many you have a day. I found that I drink WAY more water through a straw then in a bottle. Why?, I don’t know.. but it works so I have two of the large Starbucks cold tumblers and I try to have 4-5 of those a day. If you have a cup you like, you think of it more.

2. Add something fun to your water. The most common thing you see here in lemon but I love cucumber in mine also because it reminds me of the spa. 💅🏻 It has a relaxing quality to me and adds a little extra to my extra busy days. lemons

3. Replace one drink you normally have at a particular time of day, such as soda with water. This doesn’t have to be an end all be all if you truly LOVE and are addicted to soda but at lunch start out by choosing water for that meal alone instead of soda. Give it a week and you will FEEL the difference leading your to swap more.

4. Make a challenge with a friend. If you have a friend that is also trying to get healthier, ask them to help hold you accountable. Accountability with anything in life helps you to reach your goals. Water is a simple step to help you on your fitness journey so why not start with that goal!

water on nightstnad5. Drink a glass of water right when you get up in the morning. This helps to wake your body up and helps account for some of those ounces you need everyday! After a few weeks of practicing this, it will become a habit and a great wake up call for your body. 🐳

 

Till my next dabble xoxo.

Leave a Reply

